top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarMar Oaks

Ta-Da, I'm back.

So for a while there, I had moved my blog around to another site.


Sadly, in the process and since then, I lost track of both the blog and the site, because technology is not flawless, but I was able to restore this one. HOURRAY! So I've come back to where it all started. I'm still hoping to find the old posts back, so I can re-add them in here, but in the meantime, if I don't, these new posts will be better anyway. So, let's start Fresh. Hi. I'm Marion. Thanks for dropping by.


Here's a TOP 10 things about me, for those who are new to the "channel".


  • I'm 42 years old, but I usually act and dress like I'm 14 because life's too short to be boring.

  • I'm a banker by day, and artist by night, until I can be an artist all day and night. #BuildingAnEmpire

  • I have 27 tattoos done by 19 different North American tattooers, and once owned a tattoo shop. #allthetattoos

  • My hair is teal because I decided to bleach and dye it, because again, life's too short to be boring! #tealhairdontcare

  • I am one of the only people in the world who enjoyed Smoked Salmon Cream cheese. :P

  • I think India is one of the best countries in the world to visit.

  • I am almost 7 years sober from alcohol as alcohol does NOT make me the best me, AT ALL!

  • I got cancer once. Beat that sucker! ( You can read other past posts about that! )

  • I grew up taking care of my mom. I'm an only child to a single mom, and we're a team. She's always needed a little more care, and she's almost 80 now, so I look out for her! )

  • I think pineapple on pizza is a MUST! Yep, I said it.


Stay tuned if you like posts about happiness, social observations, healing yourself, personal growth and just generally grateful and fun stuff. p.s. I'm also an artist, so I'll talk about painting :P


Tag, you're it.


Comment, let's chat!


Marion


p.s. some of my old posts go by MarMar Oaks which is a pen name of sorts which might come out again for another project but for now, I'm all authentic, all me, all Marion. : )




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Moon, New Season, New Me!

For 42 years and 8 months, I have made excuses. Without realizing it, or ever admitting it before, I am an excuse machine. (It's time to call a spade a spade. No more excuses!) I didn't realize it at

Steps

Tonight, it hit me - how many steps I've taken to get here, to this moment in time. I did a weird "foot mask" earlier this week, while trying to achieve a little self-care! #Betterhabits This was my

The Dream of a Fresh Carrot!

I never thought of myself as someone who would ever enjoy gardening. While I LOVE being outdoors and hiking in the woods is probably one of my favorite things to do, I never caught the gardening bug.

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • Instagram Black Round
bottom of page